Faculty and Staff Directory

Allied Health and Communicative Disorders

Name Title Email Phone
Morris, Sherrill AHCD Chair srmorris@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Lyles, Lara Assistant to the Chair llyles@niu.edu 815-753-6508
Wedoff, Kim Director of Clinic Finance and Operations kwedoff@niu.edu 815-753-6161

Audiology

Name Title Email Phone
Billingsly, Danica Clinical Associate Professor dbillingsly@niu.edu 815-753-5309
Cheyney, Mariah Clinical Associate Professor mcheyney@niu.edu 815-753-1604
Chung, King Professor kchung@niu.edu 815-753-8033
Kitner, Blythe Clinical Assistant Professor bkitner@niu.edu 815-753-1441
Pudrith, Charles Assistant Professor cpudrith@niu.edu 815-753-6246
Schecklong, Diane Clinical Assistant Professor dscheck@niu.edu 815-753-6522
Wilson, Matt Area Coordinator mwilson@niu.edu 815-753-7366

Clinic Support Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Merritt, Brandy Office Support - PTC bmerritt@niu.edu 815-752-2675
Spencer, Jim AHCD Clinics Office Manager jspencer1@niu.edu 815-753-1482
Tyne, Mildred Marlene Account Tech - SLHC mtyne@niu.edu 815-752-6213

Physical Therapy

Name Title Email Phone
Bateni, Hamid Associate Professor hbateni@niu.edu 815-753-8514
Blaschak, Mary Jo Area Coordinator mblaschak@niu.edu 815-753-1438
Castillo, Myly Clinical Faculty mcastillo7@niu.edu 815-753-2675
Greenhagen, Sarah Clinical Assistant Professor sgreenhagen@niu.edu 815-753-4302
Kushnick, Michael Associate Dean for Academic Affairs mkushnick@niu.edu 815-753-6157
Zeiss, Christy Clinical Assistant Professor czeiss@niu.edu 815-753-1812

Speech-Language Pathology

Name Title Email Phone
Buac, Milijana Assistant Professor mbuac@niu.edu 815-753-1521
Cannone, Anna Clinical Assistant Professor acannone@niu.edu 815-753-6521
Flowers, Kortney Clinical Supervisor kflowers1@niu.edu 815-753-6528
Gladfelter, Allison Associate Professor agladfelter@niu.edu 815-753-7737
Kim, In-Sop Associate Professor ikim@niu.edu 815-753-7793
McGee, Deborah Clinical Assistant Professor dmcgee@niu.edu 815-753-1446
Mayer, Jamie Associate Professor jmayer1@niu.edu 815-753-1484
O'Connor, Sarah Clinical Assistant Professor sbrehm@niu.edu 815-752-6563
Olson, Janet Professor janet@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Palmer, Emily Clinical Coordinator epalmer3@niu.edu 815-753-6524

Contact Us

School of Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
340 Wirtz Hall
DeKalb, IL 60115

815-753-1484
ahcd@niu.edu 

Office Hours

Tuesday from 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Additional office hours are by appointment only. Please contact AHCD chair, Sherrill Morris, at srmorris@niu.edu.

We Are CHHS