Faculty/Staff Directory - NIU - College of Health & Human Sciences

About the College

Dean's Office

Name Email Phone Office
Block, Derryl dblock@niu.edu (815) 753-1877 Wirtz Hall 227
Boyle, Michelle lboyle5@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Caljkusich, Steven stevenc@niu.edu (815) 753-6188 Wirtz Hall 227
Callahan, Carrie ccallahan@niu.edu (815) 753-6161 Wirtz Hall 227C
Ciesla, James jciesla@niu.edu (815) 753-3409 Wirtz Hall 227
Denton, Carol cdenton1@niu.edu (815) 753-8996 Wirtz Hall 227
Graff, Nancy ngraff@niu.edu (815) 753-6321 Wirtz Hall 227H
Henry, Beverly bwhenry@niu.edu (815) 753-6157 Wirtz Hall 227
Jackson, Stacy sljackson@niu.edu (815) 753-0031 Wirtz Hall 227J
Kohler, Suzanne skohler@niu.edu (815) 753-1892 Wirtz Hall 227
Lugo, Missy missylugo@niu.edu (815) 753-5756 AAC Building 115
Prawitz, Aimee aprawitz@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 301A
Ridge, Jennifer jridge@niu.edu (815) 753-1877 Wirtz Hall 227
Riebel, Christina hhstech@niu.edu (815) 752-5423 Wirtz Hall 227
Schetley, Eric hhstech@niu.edu (815) 752-5423 Wirtz Hall 227
Stolte, John jfstolte@niu.edu (815) 753-0031 Wirtz Hall 227

Dean's Office Advising Staff

Name Email Phone Office
Splansky, Sandi ssplansky@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Stroobants, Nicole nstroobants@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Villa, Christine cvilla@niu.edu
(815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Yochem, Bridget byochem@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227

Allied Health & Communicative Disorders

Name Email Phone Office
Adzovic, Kristine kadzovic@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Ames, Leah lames@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Bateni, Hamid hbateni@niu.edu (815) 753-8514 Wirtz Hall 209D
Beldon, Mary mbeldon@niu.edu (815) 753-9228 Wirtz Hall 323E
Bereiter, Amy abereiter@niu.edu (815) 753-1353 Health/Wellness 1126
Bishop, Lilli lbishop@niu.edu (815) 753-6521 Wirtz Hall 354
Blaschak, Mary Jo mblascha@niu.edu (815) 753-1383 Health/Wellness 209A
Bonine, Jeanni ebonine@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Boutin, Daniel dboutin@niu.edu (815) 753-5555 Wirtz Hall 355
Burton, Michelle mburton3@niu.edu (815) 753-6524 Health/Wellness 1122
Chung, King kchung@niu.edu (815) 753-8033 Wirtz Hall 323
Clemente Dos Santos, Christine cclementedossantos@niu.edu (815) 753-6325 DuSable Hall 157
Collins, Prisca pcollins@niu.edu  (815) 753-6246 Wirtz Hall 323
Crase, Michele mcrase@niu.edu (815) 753-9251 Dorland Building 204
Dallas, Bryan bdallas@niu.edu (815) 752-8389 Wirtz Hall 356
Dively, Pam pdively@niu.edu (815) 753-1382 DuSable Hall 159
Fannin, Danai dfannin@niu.edu (815) 753-9126 Wirtz Hall 360
Gagliano, Lisa lgagliano2@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Gladfelter, Allison agladfelter@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Hallenbeck, Stephen shallenbeck@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Isabel, Jeanne jisabel@niu.edu (815) 753-6330 DuSable Hall 163
Kim, In-Sop ikim@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Kitner, Blythe bkitner@niu.edu (815) 753-1441 Health/Wellness 1109
Kluga, Heidi hkluga@niu.edu (815) 753-6523 Health/Wellness 1107
Lichamer, Jennifer jlichamer@niu.edu (815) 752-8391 Health Services Building
Long, Greg glong@niu.edu (815) 753-6508 Wirtz Hall 323C
Maurin, Natalie nmaurin@niu.edu (815) 753-6333 Wirtz Hall 359
Mayer, Jamie jmayer1@niu.edu (815) 753-9166 Wirtz Hall 338
McCarthy, Amanda amccarthy@niu.edu (815) 753-1893 Wirtz Hall 341
McGee, Deborah dmcgee@niu.edu (815) 753-1446 Health/Wellness 1124
Miller, Matthew mmiller2@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Moreno-Tucker, Valerie vmorenotucker@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Morris, Sherrill R. srmorris@niu.edu (815) 753-5472 Wirtz Hall 344
Munguia Vazquez, Raymundo rmunguiavazquez@niu.edu (815) 753-7737 Wirtz Hall 353
Nahlik, Brynn bnahlik@niu.edu (815) 753-2600 Wirtz Hall 209
Nates, Rebecca rradtke@niu.edu (815) 753-1481 Health/Wellness
Nevdal, Aaron anevdal@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
O'Connor, Sarah sbrehm@niu.edu (815) 752-6563 Health/Wellness 1123
Odeh, Christina codeh@niu.edu (815) 753-6246 Wirtz Hall 209E
Olsen, Ellen eolsen1@niu.edu (815) 753-6300 DuSable Hall 165
Olson, Janet janet@niu.edu (815) 753-1401 Health/Wellness 1254
Page, Angelique apage2@niu.edu (815) 753-6512 Wirtz Hall 323
Potter, Sarah spotter4@niu.edu (815) 753-1815 Wirtz Hall 323
Rasmussen, Kim krasmussen@niu.edu (815) 753-6512 Wirtz Hall 323B
Robackouski, Joy jrobac@niu.edu (815) 752-2675 Health/Wellness
Robarts, Rick rickr@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Robarts, Tina tina@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Schecklong, Diane dscheck@niu.edu (815) 753-6522 Health/Wellness
Shokrani, Masih mshokrani@niu.edu (815) 753-6323 DuSable Hall 165
Spohn, Connie cds@niu.edu (815) 753-1383 Wirtz Hall 209
Stender, Tammy tstender@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Swartzbaugh, Missy mswartzbaugh@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Tattersall, Patricia ptattersall@niu.edu (815) 753-1521 Wirtz Hall 358
Templin, Kristal ktemplin1@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Templin, Daniel dtemplin1@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Tyne, Mildred mtyne@niu.edu (815) 753-1760 Health/Wellness 1202
van Mersbergen, Miriam mvanmersbergen@niu.edu (815) 752-8385 Wirtz Hall 341
Wagner, Becky rwagner1@niu.edu (815) 753-5697 Wirtz Hall 209B
Walden, Heather Marie hlindblom@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Wilson, Matt mwilson@niu.edu (815) 753-7793 Wirtz Hall 357
Zapadinski, Stacy szapadinski@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323
Zuganelis, Helen hzuganelis@niu.edu (815) 753-1484 Wirtz Hall 323

Family, Consumer & Nutrition Sciences

Name Email Phone Office
Barrett, Sheila sbarrett@niu.edu (815) 752-7063 Wirtz Hall 122G
Bowers, Susan drbowers@niu.edu (815) 753-8537 Wirtz Hall 164
Bruno, Tiffany tbruno1@niu.edu (815) 753-3550 Wirtz Hall 120A
Chakraborty, Priyanka pchakraborty@niu.edu (815) 753-6346 Wirtz Hall 122I
Champion, Kelly kchampion@niu.edu (815) 753-0244 Wirtz Hall 102
Cosbey, Sarah scosbey@niu.edu (815) 753-6336 Wirtz Hall 122E
Cuppett, Barb bcuppett@niu.edu (815) 753-1667 Wirtz Hall 154
Fang, Shi-Ruei Sherry ssfang@niu.edu (815) 753-6332 Wirtz Hall 123
Flower, Bryan bflower@niu.edu (815) 753-6384 Adams Hall 143A
Hryhorczuk, Nicholas nhryhorczuk@niu.edu (815) 753-1190 Wirtz Hall 157
Joung, Hyun-Mee hmjoung@niu.edu (815) 753-6334 Wirtz Hall 122D
Li, Lan lanli@niu.edu (815) 753-6385 Wirtz Hall 166
Li, Sophie xli@niu.edu (815) 753-6345 Wirtz Hall 122K
Lofthouse, Amy alofthouse@niu.edu (815) 753-1150 Gabel Hall 169
Lukaszuk, Judith jmlukaszuk@niu.edu (815) 753-6352 Wirtz Hall 122C
Lulinski, Beth blulinski@niu.edu (815) 753-0244 Wirtz Hall 102
Miller, J. Elizabeth jem@niu.edu (815) 753-6339 Wirtz Hall 163
Montgomery, Bette bmontgomery@niu.edu (815) 753-6338 Wirtz Hall 122B
Moss, Abigail amoss@niu.edu (815) 753-7353 Wirtz Hall 118
Myung, Eunha emyung@niu.edu (815) 753-6341 Wirtz Hall 160
Njue, Jane Rose jnjue@niu.edu (815) 753-1199 Wirtz Hall 166
Ozier, Amy aozier@niu.edu (815) 753-6343 Wirtz Hall 122H
Pavkov, Thomas tpavkov@niu.edu (815) 753-6342 Wirtz Hall 121
Prange, Nancy nprange@niu.edu (815) 753-6386 Wirtz Hall 112
Ramisch, Julie jramisch@niu.edu (815) 753-6348 Wirtz Hall 150
Ridgway, Jessica jridgway@niu.edu (815) 753-6340 Wirtz Hall 122F
Shi, Lin lshi@niu.edu (815) 753-6349 Wirtz Hall 152
Surjadi, Flora fsurjadi@niu.edu (815) 752-7083 Wirtz Hall 165
Sutorius, Margo msutorius@niu.edu (815) 753-7063 Wirtz Hall 102
Thomas, Wendy wthomas@niu.edu (815) 753-6347 Wirtz Hall 118
Umoren, Josephine jxu1@niu.edu (815) 753-6351 Wirtz Hall 114
Weydert, Jennifer jweydert@niu.edu (815) 753-1260 Wirtz Hall 122
Wilson, Rachel rwilson14@niu.edu (815) 753-1150 Gabel Hall 169
Xie, Charline xiaolinx@niu.edu (815) 753-6335 Wirtz Hall 156

Nursing & Health Studies

Name Email Phone Office
Abellera, Margaret mabellera@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Abendroth, Maryann mabendroth@niu.edu (815) 753-0812 Nursing 152
Almagambetova, Nailya nalmagambetova@niu.edu (815) 753-1900 Wirtz Hall 241
Amburgey, Brigit amburgey@niu.edu (815) 753-6557 Nursing 192
Andersen, Susan sandersen1@niu.edu (815) 752-8363 Nursing 165
Bae, Jaeyong jaeyong.bae@niu.edu (815) 753-8144 Wirtz Hall 257
Beamer, Laura lbeamer@niu.edu (815) 753-6558 Nursing 154
Benson, Karen kbenson1@niu.edu (815) 753-0665 Nursing 190
Berke, Marcia mberke@niu.edu (815) 753-8291 Wirtz Hall 209L
Bezdek, Kathy kbezdek@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Bilaver, Lucy lbilaver@niu.edu (815) 753-2436 Wirtz Hall 253
Bohn, Zachary zbohn1@niu.edu (815) 753-6554 Nursing 190
Bostwick, Wendy wbostwick@niu.edu (815) 753-6324 Wirtz Hall 252
Braun, Pat pbraun@niu.edu (815) 753-6579 Nursing 141
Carlson, Cathy clcarlson@niu.edu (815) 753-6573 Nursing 178
Carlson, Karin knijoka1@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 198
Chen, Jie jchen2@niu.edu (815) 753-8197 Nursing 131
Costigan, Tracy costigan@niu.edu (815) 753-0056 Nursing 129
Daniel, Amy amydaniel@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Daniel, Manju mndaniel@niu.edu (815) 753-6570 Nursing 146
Davis, Amber adavis16@niu.edu (815) 753-6559 Nursing 140
DeMito, April ademito@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Dykstra, Lynn ldykstra@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Eadler, Diane deadler@niu.edu (815) 753-6555 Nursing 142
Gawrys, Mary mgawrys@niu.edu (815) 753-1900 Nursing 190
Geiger, Sarah geiger@niu.edu (815) 753-5590 Wirtz Hall 255
Geisler, Varsie vgeisler@niu.edu (815) 753-1900 Wirtz Hall 241
Gray, Jennifer j-gray@niu.edu (815) 753-4801 Wirtz Hall 250
Hein, Andrea ahein@niu.edu (815) 753-5653 Wirtz Hall 238
Herrmann, Lynn lherrmann@niu.edu (815) 753-0112 Wirtz Hall 256
Hertz, Judith jhertz@niu.edu (815) 753-0662 Nursing 135
Hickey, Kari khickey1@niu.edu (815) 753-0663 Nursing 160
Johnson, Amy ajohnso6@niu.edu (815) 753-6569 Nursing 148
Kain, Mary mkain@niu.edu (815) 753-1232 Nursing 190D
Keddie, Arlene akeddie@niu.edu (815) 753-8293 Wirtz Hall 239
Kim, Jinsook jkim4@niu.edu (815) 753-1352 Wirtz Hall 254
Koren, Mary mkoren@niu.edu (815) 753-0469 Nursing 190A
Kubala, Sandra skubala@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Kuchinski, Anne-Marie akuchinski@niu.edu (815) 753-6581 Nursing 196
Maney, Catherine cmaney@niu.edu (815) 752-8361 Nursing 168
McDowell, Michael mmcdowell@niu.edu (815) 753-8377 Nursing 165
Mitchell, Lynn lmitche3@niu.edu (815) 753-6555 Nursing 142
Munroe, Donna dmunroe@niu.edu (815) 753-9532 Nursing 143
Musker, Kathleen kmusker@niu.edu (815) 753-8359 Nursing 145
Oldenburg, Nancy nancyo@niu.edu (815) 753-6591 Nursing 133
Painter, Debora dpainter@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Papadimitriou, Christina cpapadimitriou@niu.edu (815) 752-3391 Nursing 147
Perian, Melissa mperian@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Plonczynski, Donna djplonz@niu.edu (815) 753-6584 Nursing 166
Pritchard, Becky rpritchard@niu.edu (815) 753-1384 Wirtz Hall 236
Rich, Diane drich@niu.edu (815) 753-0664 Nursing 190
Rossetti, Jeanette rossetti@niu.edu (815) 753-9956 Nursing 174
Rudnicki, Mary mrudnicki@niu.edu (815) 752-8357 Nursing 158
Ryan, Joellen jryan@niu.edu (815) 753-0831 Nursing 140
Schaefer, Ed eschaefer@niu.edu (815) 753-0810 Nursing 144
Schaub, Susan sschaub1@niu.edu (815) 753-6564 Nursing 164
Selig, Kris kselig@niu.edu (815) 753-9916 Nursing 115
Shaw, Mary Jane mshaw4@niu.edu (815) 753-6593 Nursing 139
Shibata, Tomoyuki tshibata@niu.edu (815) 753-5696 Wirtz Hall 258
Shumaker, Mary mshumaker@niu.edu (815) 753-0852 Wirtz Hall 209M
Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu (815) 753-8353 Nursing 146
Strom, Jan jstrom@niu.edu (815) 753-6550 / (815) 753-1897 Nursing 190C / Wirtz 244
Taylor, Pamela ptaylor@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Thakkar, Rina rthakkar2@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
Uhlken, Connie cuhlken@niu.edu (815) 753-6553 Nursing 190B
Valle, Mari mvalle2@niu.edu (815) 753-2436 Wirtz Hall 241
Wahlstrom, Carol cwahlstrom@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 190
West, Margaret mwest1@niu.edu (815) 753-8062 Nursing 140
Wittrup, Matt mwittrup1@niu.edu (815) 753-3045 Wirtz Hall 209J
Wolf, Sandra sawolf@niu.edu (815) 753-1231 Nursing 148
Woods, Ashleen awoods3@niu.edu (815) 753-0044 Nursing 190
Yao, Ping pyao@niu.edu (815) 753-0853 Wirtz Hall 260

Department of Military Science

Name Email Phone Office
Beamon, Rufus rbeamon@niu.edu (815) 753-6327 Chick Evans 107
Dosier, David dosier@niu.edu (815) 753-6240 Chick Evans 107
Gage, Kim kgage@niu.edu (815) 753-0574 Chick Evans 109
Harris, Frederick frederick.harris1@niu.edu (815) 753-6238 Chick Evans 107