Faculty/Staff Directory - NIU - College of Health & Human Sciences

About the College


Dean's Office

Name Email Phone Office
Block, Derryl dblock@niu.edu (815) 753-1877 Wirtz Hall 227
Bloyd, Sarah sbloyd1@niu.edu (815) 753-1892 Wirtz Hall 227
Boutin, Daniel dboutin@niu.edu (815) 753-1939 Wirtz Hall 227C
Boyle, Michelle lboyle5@niu.edu (815) 753-6041 Wirtz Hall 227F
Braun, Nicole nbraun@niu.edu (815) 753-5998 Wirtz Hall 227I
Callahan, Carrie ccallahan@niu.edu (815) 753-6161 WL 1202A
Ciesla, James jciesla@niu.edu (815) 753-3409 Wirtz Hall 227
Denton, Carol cdenton1@niu.edu (815) 753-8996 Wirtz Hall 227
Graff, Nancy ngraff@niu.edu (815) 753-6321 Wirtz Hall 227H
Henry, Beverly bwhenry@niu.edu (815) 753-6157 Wirtz Hall 227
Jackson, Stacy sljackson@niu.edu (815) 753-0031 Wirtz Hall 227J
Ridge, Jennifer jridge@niu.edu (815) 753-1877 Wirtz Hall 227
Schetley, Julie jschetley@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227

Dean's Office Advising Staff

Name Email Phone Office
Baskerville, Stephanie sbaskerville1@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Holland, Nicole nholland@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Reynolds, Jerri jreynolds3@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Splansky, Sandi ssplansky@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Yee, Liz eyee1@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Yochem, Bridget byochem@niu.edu (815) 753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227

CHHS IT Staff

Name Email Phone Office
Caljkusich, Steven stevenc@niu.edu (815) 880-7301 Wirtz Hall 227
Riebel, Christina https://help.chhs.niu.edu (888) 474-5111 Wirtz Hall 227
Schetley, Eric https://help.chhs.niu.edu (888) 474-5111 Wirtz Hall 227

Allied Health and Communicative Disorders

Title Name Email Phone
AHCD Chair Morris, Sherrill srmorris@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Academic Advisor Beldon, M. Christine mbeldon@niu.edu 815-753-9228
Assistant to the Chair Lyles, Lara llyles@niu.edu 815-753-6508
Office Support Rasmussen, Kim krasmussen@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Office Support Specialist Swartzbaugh, Missy mswartzbaugh@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Office Manager Threloff, Kadie kthreloff@niu.edu 815-753-6512

Audiology

Title Name Email Phone
Clinical Coordinator Billingsly, Danica dbillingsly@niu.edu 815-753-5309
Clinical Assistant Professor Cheyney, Mariah mcheyney@niu.edu 815-753-1604
Area Coordinator Chung, King kchung@niu.edu 815-753-8033
Clinical Assistant Professor Kitner, Blythe bkitner@niu.edu 815-753-1441
Clinical Assistant Professor Schecklong, Diane dscheck@niu.edu 815-753-6522
Assistant Professor Wilson, Matt mwilson@niu.edu 815-753-7793

Clinic Support Staff

Title Name Email Phone
Office Support - SLHC Hodge, Amy ahodge@niu.edu 815-753-1481
Office Support - SLHC Nates, Becca rradtke@niu.edu 815-753-1482
Account Tech - SLHC Tyne, Mildred Marlene mtyne@niu.edu 815-752-6213
Office Support - SLHC Lund, Cindy clund@niu.edu 815-752-6230

Physical Therapy

Title Name Email Phone
Co-Area Coordinator/Admissions Bateni, Hamid hbateni@niu.edu 815-753-8514
Co-Area Coordinator Blaschak, Mary Jo mblaschak@niu.edu 815-753-1383
Assistant Professor Collins, Prisca pcollins@niu.edu 815-753-6246
Instructor Nevdal, Aaron anevdal@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Clinical Assistant Professor Nahlik, Brynn bnahlik@niu.edu 815-753-2600
Assistant Professor Odeh, Christina codeh@niu.edu 815-753-6247
Clinic Director Robackouski, Joy jrobac@niu.edu 815-753-1618
Clinical Coordinator Wagner, Becky rwagner1@niu.edu 815-753-5697

Rehabilitation Counseling

Title Name Email Phone
Instructor Bonine, Jeanni ebonine@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Assistant Professor Dallas, Bryan bdallas@niu.edu 815-752-8389
Instructor Gagliano, Lisa lgagliano2@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Professor Long, Greg glong@niu.edu 815-753-9306
Clinical Assistant Professor Maurin Koop, Natalie nmaurin@niu.edu 815-753-6333
Assistant Professor McCarthy, Amanda amccarthy@niu.edu 815-753-1893
Instructor Moreno-Tucker, Valerie vmorenotucker@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Visiting Assistant Professor Sprong, Matthew msprong1@niu.edu 815-753-5555
Instructor Templin, Daniel dtemplin1@niu.edu 815-753-1484

Speech-Language Pathology

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Fannin, Danai dfannin@niu.edu 815-753-9126
Assistant Professor Gladfelter, Allison agladfelter@niu.edu 815-753-1429
Clinical Assistant Professor Helin, Ilona ihelin@niu.edu 815-753-6524
Assistant Professor Kim, In-Sop ikim@niu.edu 815-753-7793
Clinical Faculty McGee, Deborah dmcgee@niu.edu 815-753-1446
Associate Professor Mayer, Jamie jmayer1@niu.edu 815-753-9166
Clinical Assistant Professor O'Connor, Sarah sbrehm@niu.edu 815-752-6563
Clinical Assistant Professor O’Loughlin, Michelle moloughlin@niu.edu 815-753-6521
Area Coordinator Olson, Janet janet@niu.edu 815-753-1401
Associate Professor Tattersall, Patricia ptattersall@niu.edu 815-753-1521

Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences

Title Name Email Phone
FCNS Chair Pavkov, Thomas tpavkov@niu.edu 815-753-6342
Clerical Siebrasse, Pat psiebrasse@niu.edu 815-753-1196
Office Support Associate Weydert, Jennifer jweydert@niu.edu 815-753-1260
Undergraduate Career Success Coordinator Klingberg, Jane jklingberg@niu.edu 815-753-3550
Office Support Specialist Radtke, Kristine kradtke@niu.edu 815-753-7353

Family and Child Studies & Early Childhood Studies

Title Name Email Phone
Associate Professor Bowers, Susan drbowers@niu.edu 815-753-8537
Instructor Champion, Kelly kchampion@niu.edu 815-753-0244
Director of Couple & Family Therapy Clinic Cuppett, Barb bcuppett@niu.edu 815-753-1667
Area Coordinator Fang, Shi-Ruei Sherry ssfang@niu.edu 815-753-6332
Director of the Specialization in Marriage and Family Therapy Program Killmer, J. Mark jmarkkillmer@niu.edu 815-753-6348
Assistant Professor Li, Sophie xli@niu.edu 815-753-6345
CDL Master Teacher Hayward, Kristina khayward@niu.edu 815-753-1150
Instructor Milano, Margo msutorius@niu.edu 815-753-0244
Associate Professor Miller, J. Elizabeth jem@niu.edu 815-753-6339
Associate Professor/Facilitator of Family Social Services Njue, Jane Rose jnjue@niu.edu 815-753-1199
CDL Co-Director for Operations Schmidt, Lisa lschmit@niu.edu 815-753-1150
Professor Shi, Lin lshi@niu.edu 815-753-6349
Assistant Professor Sibley, D. Scott dscottsibley@niu.edu 815-753-6344
Assistant Professor/ Coordinator of Asian American Studies Certificate Surjadi, Flora fsurjadi@niu.edu 815-752-7083
Professor Xie, Charline xiaolinx@niu.edu 815-753-6335

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Title Name Email Phone
Food Systems Lab Coordinator Flower, Bryan bflower@niu.edu 815-753-6384
Assistant Professor Hryhorczuk, Nicholas nhryhorczuk@niu.edu 815-753-1190
Professor Li, Lan lanli@niu.edu 815-753-6385
Associate Professor Myung, Eunha emyung@niu.edu 815-753-6341

Fashion Merchandising & Educational Services

Title Name Email Phone
Associate Professor Cosbey, Sarah scosbey@niu.edu 815-753-6336
Associate Professor Joung, Hyun-Mee hmjoung@niu.edu 815-753-6334
Area Coordinator Montgomery, Bette bmontgomery@niu.edu 815-753-6338

Health Studies

Title Name Email Phone
Health Studies Interim Chair Ciesla, James jciesla@niu.edu 815-753-3409
Office Support Specialist Geisler, Varsie vgeisler@niu.edu 815-753-5050

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Title Name Email Phone
Instructor Crase, Michele mcrase@niu.edu 815-753-9251
Area Coordinator Isabel, Jeanne jisabel@niu.edu 815-753-6330
Instructor Lichamer, Jennifer jlichamer@niu.edu 815-753-8391
Student Lab Coordinator Olsen, Ellen eolsen1@niu.edu 815-753-6300
Associate Professor Shokrani, Masih mshokrani@niu.edu 815-753-6323
Clinical Coordinator Voelker, Amanda avoelker2@niu.edu 815-753-1382

Nutrition and Dietetics

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Barrett, Sheila sbarrett1@niu.edu 815-752-7063
Assistant Professor/ Didactic Program Director Chakraborty, Priyanka pchakraborty@niu.edu 815-753-6346
Professor Lukaszuk, Judith jmlukaszuk@niu.edu 815-753-6352
Instructor Lulinski, Beth blulinski@niu.edu 815-753-0244
Instructor Maxwell, Jane jmaxwell@niu.edu 815-753-6332
Facilitator of Grad Study in Eating Disorders and Obesity Ozier, Amy aozier@niu.edu 815-753-6343
Director of Dietetic Internship Prange, Nancy nprange@niu.edu 815-753-6386
Nutrition & Dietetics Coordinator Umoren, Josephine jxu1@niu.edu 815-753-6351

Public Health & Health Education

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Almagambetova, Nailya nalmagambetova@niu.edu 815-753-5646
Assistant Professor Bae, Jaeyong jaeyong.bae@niu.edu 815-753-8144
Instructor Berke, Marcia mberke@niu.edu 815-753-8291
Assistant Professor Bilaver, Lucy lbilaver@niu.edu 815-753-2436
Associate Professor Bostwick, Wendy wbostwick@niu.edu 815-753-6324
Assistant Professor Geiger, Sarah geiger@niu.edu 815-753-5590
Associate Professor Gray, Jennifer j-gray@niu.edu 815-753-4801
Teacher Certification Coordinator Hein, Andrea ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Assistant Professor Herrmann, Lynn lherrmann@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Program Coordinator Keddie, Arlene akeddie@niu.edu 815-753-8293
Associate Professor Kim, Jinsook jkim4@niu.edu 815-753-1352
Associate Professor Papadimitriou, Christina cpapadimitriou@niu.edu 815-753-3391
Practicum Coordinator Pritchard, Becky rpritchard@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Associate Professor Shibata, Tomoyuki tshibata@niu.edu 815-753-5696
Instructor Shumaker, Mary mshumaker@niu.edu 815-753-0852
Instructor Valle, Mari mvalle2@niu.edu 815-753-2436
Instructor Wittrup, Matt mwittrup1@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Associate Professor Yao, Ping pyao@niu.edu 815-753-0853

Nursing 

Title Name Email Phone
Nursing Chair Strom, Jan jstrom@niu.edu 815-753-6550
815-753-1897
Office Support Specialist Benson, Karen kbenson1@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Office Manager Bohn, Zachary zbohn1@niu.edu 815-753-6554
Administrative Aide Kain, Mary mkain@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Office Manager Rich, Diane drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664

Title Name Email Phone
Clinical Instructor Abellera, Margaret mabellera@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Abendroth, Maryann mabendroth@niu.edu 815-753-0812
Nursing Advisor Amburgey, Brigit amburgey@niu.edu 815-753-6557
Internship Preceptor Coordinator Andersen, Susan sandersen@niu.edu 815-753-2163
Instructor Annis, Theresa tannis@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Ary, Amanda aary@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Beamer, Laura lbeamer@niu.edu 815-753-6558
Instructor Berent, Georgine gberent@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Bezdek, Kathy kbezdek@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Braun, Pat pbraun@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Associate Professor Carlson, Cathy clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Instructor Carlson, Karin knijoka1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Chen, Jie jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Clinical Instructor Clapsaddle, Emily eclapsaddle@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Connelly, Alicia aconnelly1@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Costigan, Tracy costigan@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Instructor Coulter, Katie katherinecoulter@niu.edu 815-752-8377
Instructor Daniel, Amy amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Daniel, Manju mndaniel@niu.edu 815-753-6570
Instructor Davis, Amber adavis16@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Demito, April ademito@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Acting Associate Director Dosier, David ddosier1@niu.edu  815-753-9532
Instructor Dykstra, Lynn ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Eadler, Diane deadler@niu.edu 815-753-5523
Instructor Gawrys, Mary gawrys2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Undergraduate Program Advisor Griffin, Merlynette mgriffin2@niu.edu  815-753-6557
Assistant Professor Hickey, Kari khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Learning Lab Coordinator Johnson, Amy ajohnso6@niu.edu 815-753-6569
Instructor Josh, Caryn cjosh@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Nursing Area Coordinator Koren, Mary Elaine mkoren@niu.edu 815-753-0469
Instructor Kubala, Sandra skubala@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Undergrad N-Clex RN Coordinator Kuchinski, Anne-Marie akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Instructor Lyons, Sara slyons2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Maney, Catherine cmaney@niu.edu 815-752-8361
Instructor McDowell, Michael mmcdowell@niu.edu 815-753-8377
Instructor Mitchell, Lynn lmitche3@niu.edu 815-753-6555
Instructor Mohammed, Bilquis mohammed@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Associate Professor Musker, Kathleen kmusker@niu.edu 815-752-8359
Instructor Norberg, Renee rnorberg@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor O'Sullivan, Ciaran cosullivan@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Associate Professor Oldenburg, Nancy nancyo@niu.edu 815-753-6591
Instructor Painter, Debora dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Perian, Melissa mperian@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Professor Plonczynski, Donna djplonz@niu.edu 815-753-6584
Instructor Pond, Ashley apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Reeb, Amy areeb1@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Resurreccion, Lee lresurreccion@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Associate Professor Rossetti, Jeanette rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Instructor Rudnicki, Mary mrudnicki@niu.edu 815-752-8357
Instructor Ryan, Joellen jryan@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Instructor Schaefer, Ed eschaefer@niu.edu 815-753-0810
Instructor Schaub, Susan sschaub1@niu.edu 815-753-6564
Laboratory Coordinator Selig, Kris kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-9916
RN Advisor/Instructor Shaw, Mary Jane mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Instructor Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-8353
Instructor Swedberg, Lynette  lswedberg@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Acting Director of Nursing Graduate Studies Taylor, Pamela ptaylor@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Clinical Instructor Thakkar, Rina rthakkar2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Tricoli, Mike mtricoli@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Program Coordinator Uhlken, Connie cuhlken@niu.edu 815-753-6553
Instructor Uhr, Stephanie suhr@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Vobornik, Cynthia cvobornik@niu.edu 815-753-0046
Instructor Wahlstrom, Carol cwahlstrom@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor West, Margaret mwest1@niu.edu 815-753-8014
Instructor Wolf, Sandra sawolf@niu.edu 815-753-0055

Department of Military Science

Name Email Phone Office
Beamon, Rufus rbeamon@niu.edu (815) 753-6327 Chick Evans 107
Gage, Kim kgage@niu.edu (815) 753-0574 Chick Evans 109
Montoya, Derrek dmontoya@niu.edu (815) 753-6237 Chick Evans 107