Faculty and Staff Directory


Nursing 

Name Title Email Phone
Hickey, Kari Nursing Chair khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-6550
Brantner, Tiffany Office Support Specialist tbrantner@niu.edu 815-753-0044
Evans, Mary Margaret Program Coordinator mevans13@niu.edu 815-753-6591
Faber, Katie Office Support Specialist kfaber@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Garcia, Carlos Administrative Aide cgarcia9@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Rich, Diane Office Manager drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664
Wilson, Kim Office Manager kwilson8@niu.edu 815-753-6554

Name Title Email Phone
Althoff, Alissa Instructor aalthoff2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Annis, Theresa Instructor tannis@niu.edu 815-753-8363
Block, Derryl Professor dblock@niu.edu 815-752-8359
Caplan, Susan Associate Professor scaplan@niu.edu N/A
Caringella, Jennifer Instructor jcaringella1@niu.edu
Carlson, Cathy Professor clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Chen, Jie Associate Professor jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Cooke, Marcia Assistant Professor mclemens@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Coulter, Katherine J. Assistant Professor katherinecoulter@niu.edu 815-752-8377
Daniel, Amy Instructor amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Daniel, Jerry Instructor jdaniel1@niu.edu
Davis, Amber Medical Education Program Coordinator adavis16@niu.edu 815-753-6552
Donnelly, Romana Instructor rdonnelly1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Dykstra, Lynn Instructor ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Eich, Kate Instructor keich1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Evins, Eleanor Instructor eevins2@niu.edu
Fischer, Erica Instructor efischer3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Flury, Alyse Instructor apasholk1@niu.edu 815-753-6564
Glenn, Karin Instructor kglenn2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Heidenreich, Tonya Instructor tmeyerhoffer@niu.edu
Higgins, Jessica Instructor jhiggins1@niu.edu
Hintzsche, Mary Clinical Assistant Professor mbohne1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Hoecker, Jude Instructor jhoecker@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Jefferson, Rhoda Clinical Instructor rjefferson@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Kuchinski, Anne-Marie NCLEX-RN and HESI Coordinator akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Lawson, Justin Instructor jlawson1@niu.edu
Lyons, Sara Program Advisor slyons2@niu.edu 815-753-2163
Madrigal, Jessica Simulation Laboratory Specialist jmadrigal@niu.edu 815-753-9773
Manhart, Chantal Instructor cmanhart@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Matthew, Susan Chacko Director of Graduate Nursing Studies; Clinical Assistant Professor smatthew@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Melms, Randa Instructor rhamadeh3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mohammed, Bilquis Instructor bmohammed@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Monaghan, Jessica Instructor jmonaghan@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Moxley, Elizabeth Assistant Professor emoxley@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mullis, Suzanne Instructor smullis1@niu.edu 815-753-2771
Noonan, Terri Visiting Assistant Professor tnoonan1@niu.edu 815-753-2373
Painter, Debora Instructor dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Perian, Melissa Clinical Assistant Professor mperian@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Pond, Ashley, Instructor apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Reeb, Amy Instructor areeb1@niu.edu 815-753-6899
Reynolds, Jerri Graduate Nursing Internship Coordinator jreynolds3@niu.edu 815-753-0469
Rood, Linda Clinical Assistant Professor lrood@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Rossetti, Jeanette Presidential Teaching Professor rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Rudnicki, Mary Instructor mrudnicki2@niu.edu N/A
Russell, John Instructor jrussell4@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Sabio, Cristan Assistant Professor csabio@niu.edu 815-753-1210
Saravanan, Anitha Assistant Professor asaravanan@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Selig, Kris Acting Director of Undergraduate Studies/Clinical Assistant Professor/Nursing Laboratory and Simulation Director kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-9916
Shaw, Mary Jane Instructor mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Sietsema, Linda Instructor lsietsema1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne Instructor jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Stine, Abbey Instructor a.stine@niu.edu N/A
Tanzillo, Tanya Clinical Assistant Professor ttanzillo@niu.edu 815-753-8353
Thompson, Chad Instructor cthompson9@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Thuruthumaly, Elizabeth Instructor ethuruthumaly1@niu.edu N/A
Uhr, Stephanie Instructor suhr@niu.edu  815-753-6556
Vasquez, Crystal Instructor cvasquez@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Woodard, Janna Instructor jwoodard@niu.edu 815-753-3391
Zook, Liz Instructor emimier@niu.edu 815-753-1231

Contact Us

School of Nursing
1240 Normal Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1231
nursing@niu.edu