Faculty and Staff Directory


Nursing 

Name Title Email Phone
Valentine, Nancy Nursing Interim Chair nvalentine@niu.edu 815-753-6550
Faber, Katie Office Support Specialist kfaber@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Kain, Mary Administrative Aide mkain@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Rich, Diane Office Manager drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664
Wilson, Kim Office Manager kwilson8@niu.edu 815-753-6554

Abendroth, Maryann Associate Professor mabendroth@niu.edu 815-753-0812
Adamson, Tiffany Instructor tadamson1@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Althoff, Alissa Instructor aalthoff2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Annis, Theresa Instructor tannis@niu.edu 815-753-8363
Beamer, Laura Assistant Professor lbeamer@niu.edu 815-753-6558
Bezdek, Kathy Instructor kbezdek@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Carlson, Cathy Associate Professor clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Chen, Jie Associate Professor jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Connelly, Alicia Instructor aconnelly1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Cooke, Marcia Assistant Professor mclemens@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Coulter, Katherine J. Assistant Professor katherinecoulter@niu.edu 815-752-8377
Daniel, Amy Instructor amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Daniel, Manju Associate Professor mndaniel@niu.edu 815-753-6570
Davis, Amber RN-BS Coordinator adavis16@niu.edu 815-753-6552
DeMito, April Instructor ademito@niu.edu 815-753-3391
Donnelly, Romana Instructor rdonnelly1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Dosier, David Director of Operations ddosier1@niu.edu 815-753-9532
Duhn, Elizabeth Instructor eduhn@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Dykstra, Lynn Instructor ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Eich, Kate Instructor keich1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Fischer, Erica Instructor efischer3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Gawrys, Mary Instructor mgawrys2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Gehrke, Kathi Pre-Licensure Coordinator kgehrke@niu.edu  815-753-6591
Glenn, Karin Instructor kglenn2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Goering, LaDawna Assistant Professor lgoering1@niu.edu 815-753-6559
Griffin, Merlynette Undergraduate Program Advisor mgriffin2@niu.edu  815-753-6557
Harris, Traci Instructor costigan@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Hickey, Kari Assistant Professor khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Hintzsche, Mary Clinical Assistant Professor mbohne1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Jefferson, Rhoda Instructor rjefferson@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Johnson, Amy Visiting Assistant Professor ajohnso6@niu.edu 815-753-6569
Johnson, Brian Instructor bjohnson38@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Kuchinski, Anne-Marie NCLEX/Student Success Coordinator akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Lyons, Sara DNP Academic Counselor slyons2@niu.edu 815-753-2163
Madrigal, Jessica Simulation Laboratory Specialist jmadrigal@niu.edu 815-753-9773
Manhart, Chantal Instructor cmanhart@niu.edu 815-753-1231
McDowell, Megan Instructor mmcdowell1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Melms, Randa Instructor rhamadeh3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mohammed, Bilquis Instructor bmohammed@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Moller, Cindi Instructor cmoller@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Moxley, Elizabeth Assistant Professor emoxley@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mullis, Suzanne Instructor smullis1@niu.edu 815-753-2771
Munguia, Lindsey Graduate Internship Coordinator LindseyMunguia@niu.edu 815-753-0469
Musker, Kathleen Associate Professor kmusker@niu.edu 815-752-8359
Painter, Debora Instructor dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Perian, Melissa Instructor mperian@niu.edu 815-752-6583
Petges, Nancy Assistant Professor npetges1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Pond, Ashley Instructor apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Posch, Samantha Instructor sposch1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Reeb, Amy Instructor areeb1@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Riddell, Deborah Clinical Assistant Professor driddell@niu.edu 815-753-6584
Rossetti, Jeanette Associate Professor rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Ryan, Joellen Instructor jryan@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Sabio, Cristan Assistant Professor csabio@niu.edu 815-753-1210
Selig, Kris Laboratory Coordinator kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-9916
Shaw, Mary Jane Instructor mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Sietsema, Linda Instructor lsietsema1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Steel, Darcy Instructor dsteel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne Instructor jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Taylor, Linda Director of Nursing Undergraduate Studies ltaylor6@niu.edu 815-752-8353
Taylor, Pamela Director of Nursing Graduate Studies ptaylor@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Tricoli, Mike Instructor mtricoli@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Uhr, Stephanie Instructor suhr@niu.edu  815-753-8363
Vasquez, Crystal Instructor cvasquez@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Wahlstrom, Carol Instructor cwahlstrom@niu.edu 815-753-6320
Williamson-Bandele, Passion Nursing Program Advisor pwilliamson@niu.edu 815-753-6557

Contact Us

School of Nursing
1240 Normal Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1231
nursing@niu.edu