Faculty and Staff Directory


Nursing 

Name Title Email Phone
Hickey, Kari Nursing Chair khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-6550
Evans, Mary Margaret Program Coordinator mevans13@niu.edu 815-753-6591
Faber, Katie Office Support Specialist kfaber@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Garcia, Carlos Administrative Aide cgarcia9@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Rich, Diane Office Manager drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664
Savant, Tiffany Office Support Specialist tsavant@niu.edu 815-753-0044

Name Title Email Phone
Althoff, Alissa Instructor aalthoff2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Annis, Theresa Instructor tannis@niu.edu 815-753-8363
Carlson, Cathy Professor clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Chen, Jie Associate Professor jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Cooke, Marcia Assistant Professor mclemens@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Coulter, Katherine J. Director of Graduate Nursing Studies, Assistant Professor katherinecoulter@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Daniel, Amy Instructor amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Daniel, Jerry Instructor jdaniel1@niu.edu
Davis, Amber Medical Education Program Coordinator adavis16@niu.edu 815-753-6552
Donnelly, Romana Instructor rdonnelly1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Dykstra, Lynn Instructor ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Eich, Kate Instructor keich1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Evins, Eleanor Instructor eevins2@niu.edu
Fischer, Erica Instructor efischer3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Fitzpatrick, Nicole Simulation Laboratory Coordinator nhoward2@niu.edu 815-753-7137
Flury, Alyse Instructor apasholk1@niu.edu 815-753-6564
Higgins, Jessica Instructor jhiggins1@niu.edu
Hintzsche, Mary Clinical Assistant Professor mbohne1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Hoecker, Jude Instructor jhoecker@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Jefferson, Rhoda Clinical Instructor rjefferson@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Kuchinski, Anne-Marie NCLEX-RN and HESI Coordinator akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Lankin, Kelly Instructor klankin1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Lyons, Sara Program Advisor slyons2@niu.edu 815-753-2163
Madrigal, Jessica Simulation Laboratory Specialist jmadrigal@niu.edu 815-753-9773
Manhart, Chantal Instructor cmanhart@niu.edu 815-753-1231
McNutt, Jennifer Instructor jmcnutt@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Melms, Randa Instructor rhamadeh3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mohammed, Bilquis Instructor bmohammed@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Moreno, Sylvia Instructor smoreno@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Moxley, Elizabeth Assistant Professor emoxley@niu.edu 815-753-6569
Mullis, Suzanne Instructor smullis1@niu.edu 815-753-2771
Painter, Debora Instructor dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Perian, Melissa Clinical Assistant Professor mperian@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Pond, Ashley, Instructor apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Pond, Ashley Instructor apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Rafferty-Balas, Katelyn (Katie) Instructor krafferty2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Reeb, Amy Instructor areeb1@niu.edu 815-753-6899
Reynolds, Jerri Graduate Nursing Internship Coordinator jreynolds3@niu.edu 815-753-0469
Rivera, Meaghan Instructor mrivera@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Rood, Linda Clinical Assistant Professor lrood@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Rossetti, Jeanette Presidential Teaching Professor rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Rudnicki, Mary Instructor mrudnicki2@niu.edu N/A
Sabio, Cristan Assistant Professor csabio@niu.edu 815-753-1210
Saravanan, Anitha Assistant Professor asaravanan@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Selig, Kris Acting Director of Undergraduate Studies/Clinical Assistant Professor kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Sharp, Jennifer Instructor jsharo2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Shaw, Mary Jane Instructor mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Sietsema, Linda Instructor lsietsema1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Stauche, Ann Instructor astauche@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne Instructor jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Stine, Abbey Instructor a.stine@niu.edu N/A
Strong, Frances Instructor fstrong@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Tanzillo, Tanya Clinical Assistant Professor ttanzillo@niu.edu 815-753-8353
Thompson, Chad Instructor cthompson9@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Thuruthumaly, Elizabeth Instructor ethuruthumaly1@niu.edu N/A
Uhr, Stephanie Assistant Professor suhr@niu.edu  815-753-6556
Williams, Elizabeth Instructor lwilliams@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Woodard, Janna Instructor jwoodard@niu.edu 815-753-3391
Zook, Liz Instructor emimier@niu.edu 815-753-1231

Contact Us

School of Nursing
1240 Normal Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1231
nursing@niu.edu