Faculty and Staff Directory


Nursing 

Name Title Email Phone
Caplan, Susan Nursing Chair scaplan@niu.edu 815-753-6550
Brantner, Tiffany Office Support Specialist tbrantner@niu.edu 815-753-0044
Faber, Katie Office Support Specialist kfaber@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Kain, Mary Administrative Aide mkain@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Rich, Diane Office Manager drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664
Wilson, Kim Office Manager kwilson8@niu.edu 815-753-6554

Name Title Email Phone
Adamson, Tiffany Instructor tadamson1@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Althoff, Alissa Instructor aalthoff2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Annis, Theresa Instructor tannis@niu.edu 815-753-8363
Beamer, Laura Associate Professor lbeamer@niu.edu 815-753-6558
Bezdek, Kathy Instructor kbezdek@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Carlson, Cathy Associate Professor clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Chen, Jie Associate Professor jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Connelly, Alicia Instructor aconnelly1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Cooke, Marcia Assistant Professor mclemens@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Corral, Sara Instructor scorral@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Coulter, Katherine J. Assistant Professor katherinecoulter@niu.edu 815-752-8377
Daniel, Amy Instructor amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Davis, Amber RN-BS Coordinator adavis16@niu.edu 815-753-6552
Donnelly, Romana Instructor rdonnelly1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Dosier, David Director of Operations ddosier1@niu.edu 815-753-9532
Dykstra, Lynn Instructor ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Eich, Kate Instructor keich1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Evans, Mary Margaret Pre-Licensure Coordinator mevans10@niu.edu 815-753-6591
Fischer, Erica Instructor efischer3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Flury, Alyse Instructor apasholk1@niu.edu 815-753-6564
Gawrys, Mary Instructor mgawrys2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Glenn, Karin Instructor kglenn2@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Griffin, Merlynette Undergraduate Program Advisor mgriffin2@niu.edu  815-753-6557
Hickey, Kari Director of Nursing Undergraduate Studies khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-0812
Hintzsche, Mary Clinical Assistant Professor mbohne1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Hoecker, Jude Instructor jhoecker@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Jefferson, Rhoda Instructor rjefferson@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Kooistra, Scott Instructor skooistra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Kuchinski, Anne-Marie NCLEX/Student Success Coordinator akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Lesniewski, Rita Sim Lab Coordinator rlesniewski@niu.edu 815-753-2373
Lyons, Sara DNP Academic Counselor slyons2@niu.edu 815-753-2163
Madrigal, Jessica Simulation Laboratory Specialist jmadrigal@niu.edu 815-753-9773
Madsen, Nancy Visiting Assistant Professor nmadsen@niu.edu 815-753-6570
Manhart, Chantal Instructor cmanhart@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mason, Patricia Instructor pmason@niu.edu 815-753-1231
McDowell, Megan Instructor mmcdowell1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Melms, Randa Instructor rhamadeh3@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mercado, Juan Clinical Assistant Professor jmercadonevarez@niu.edu 815-753-6559
Mohammed, Bilquis Instructor bmohammed@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Monaghan, Jessica Instructor jmonaghan@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Moxley, Elizabeth Assistant Professor emoxley@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Mullis, Suzanne Instructor smullis1@niu.edu 815-753-2771
Munguia, Lindsey Graduate Internship Coordinator LindseyMunguia@niu.edu 815-753-0469
Musker, Kathleen Associate Professor kmusker@niu.edu 815-752-8359
Painter, Debora Instructor dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Perian, Melissa Instructor mperian@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Petges, Nancy Assistant Professor npetges1@niu.edu 815-752-8357
Pond, Ashley, Instructor apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Reeb, Amy Instructor areeb1@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Riddell, Deborah Clinical Assistant Professor driddell@niu.edu 815-753-6584
Rood, Linda Clinical Assistant Professor lrood@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Rossetti, Jeanette Professor rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Russell, John Instructor jrussell4@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Sabio, Cristan Assistant Professor csabio@niu.edu 815-753-1210
Selig, Kris Director of Nursing Labs kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-9916
Shastri, Sheila Instructor sshastri@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Shaw, Mary Jane Instructor mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Sietsema, Linda Instructor lsietsema1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Steel, Darcy Instructor dsteel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne Instructor jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Taylor, Linda Assistant Professor ltaylor6@niu.edu 815-752-8353
Taylor, Pamela Director of Nursing Graduate Studies ptaylor@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Tricoli, Mike Instructor mtricoli@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Uhr, Stephanie Instructor suhr@niu.edu  815-753-8363
Utley, Lorna Instructor lutley@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Vasquez, Crystal Instructor cvasquez@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Wahlstrom, Carol Instructor cwahlstrom@niu.edu 815-753-6320
Williamson-Bandele, Passion Nursing Program Advisor pwilliamson@niu.edu 815-753-6557

Contact Us

School of Nursing
1240 Normal Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1231
nursing@niu.edu