Faculty and Staff Directory

Interdisciplinary Health Professions

Name Email Phone
Priester, Paul Interdisciplinary Health Professions Chair ppriester@niu.edu 815-753-5198
Lorang, Julie Office Administrator jlorang@niu.edu 815-753-5128
Ridge, Jennifer Graduate Program Administrator jridge@niu.edu 815-753-5108

Health Sciences

Name Title Email Phone
Clay, Shondra Loggins Assistant Professor sclay@niu.edu 815-753-6983
Duffrin, Melani Professor mduffrin@niu.edu 815-753-5158
Hodges, Terence Instructor thodges1@niu.edu 815-753-5118
Mazurek, Kathryn Ph.D. in Health Sciences, Interim Director kmazurek@niu.edu 815-753-6324
Wirth, Sandy Instructor swirth@niu.edu 224-308-2456

Rehabilitation Counseling

Name Title Email Phone
Bonine, Jeanni Instructor ebonine@niu.edu 815-753-5118
Boutin, Daniel Associate Professor dboutin@niu.edu 815-753-1939
Dallas, Bryan Associate Professor bdallas@niu.edu 815-752-8389
Diallo, Abdoulaye Associate Professor adiallo@niu.edu 815-753-1040
Gagliano, Lisa Instructor lgagliano1@niu.edu 815-753-5118
Kowalczyk, Nicole Instructor nicole.kowalczyk@niu.edu 815-753-6514
McCarthy, Amanda Program Coordinator amccarthy@niu.edu 815-753-1893
Moreno-Tucker, Valerie Instructor vmorenotucker@niu.edu 815-753-5118
Salimi, Nahal Assistant Professor nsalimi@niu.edu 815-753-4134

Contact Us

School of Interdisciplinary Health Professions
Wirtz Hall 323
815-753-5118
sihp@niu.edu

Hours

Due to COVID-19 office coverage will be intermittent. To schedule an in-person appointment please call 815-753-5118 or email jlorang@niu.edu