Faculty and Staff Directory

Interdisciplinary Health Professions

Name Title Email Phone
Priester, Paul Interdisciplinary Health Professions Chair ppriester@niu.edu 815-753-5198
Bednarek, Kailey Office Support Specialist kbednarek@niu.edu 815-753-5118
Lorang, Julie Office Administrator jlorang@niu.edu 815-753-5128
Ridge, Jennifer Graduate Program Administrator jridge@niu.edu 815-753-5108

Health Sciences

Name Title Email Phone
Clay, Shondra Loggins Assistant Professor sclay@niu.edu 815-753-6983
Duffrin, Melani Professor mduffrin@niu.edu 815-753-5158
Filmore, Joel Clinical Professor jfilmore1@niu.edu 815-753-6270
Henry, Beverly Professor, Director of Ph.D. in Health Sciences bwhenry@niu.edu 815-753-8535
Mazurek, Kathryn Assistant Professor kmazurek@niu.edu 815-753-6324
Wirth, Sandy Instructor swirth@niu.edu 224-308-2456

Rehabilitation Counseling

Name Title Email Phone
Bonine, Jeanni Instructor ebonine@niu.edu 815-753-5118
Boutin, Daniel Program Coordinator dboutin@niu.edu 815-753-1939
Dallas, Bryan Associate Professor bdallas@niu.edu 815-752-8389
Diallo, Abdoulaye Associate Professor adiallo@niu.edu 815-753-1040
Gagliano, Lisa Instructor lgagliano1@niu.edu 815-753-5118
McCarthy, Amanda Associate Professor amccarthy@niu.edu 815-753-1893
Moreno-Tucker, Valerie Instructor vmorenotucker@niu.edu 815-753-5118
Salimi, Nahal Assistant Professor nsalimi@niu.edu 815-753-4134

Contact Us

School of Interdisciplinary Health Professions
Wirtz Hall 323
815-753-5118
sihp@niu.edu

Office Hours

Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m.-noon
1-4:30pm

If you need immediate assistance, please contact kbednarek@niu.edu.