Faculty/Staff - NIU - School of Health Studies

School of Health Studies

Faculty and Staff Directory

Health Studies

Title Name Email Phone
Health Studies Interim Chair Ciesla, James jciesla@niu.edu 815-753-3409
Office Manager Geisler, Varsie vgeisler@niu.edu 815-753-5050

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Title Name Email Phone
Area Coordinator Isabel, Jeanne jisabel@niu.edu 815-753-6330
Student Lab Coordinator Olsen, Ellen eolsen1@niu.edu 815-753-6300
Associate Professor Shokrani, Masih mshokrani@niu.edu 815-753-6323
Clinical Coordinator Voelker, Amanda avoelker2@niu.edu 815-753-1382

Nutrition and Dietetics

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Barrett, Sheila sbarrett1@niu.edu 815-752-7063
Assistant Professor/ Didactic Program Director Ghosh Roy, Priyanka pchakraborty@niu.edu 815-753-6346
Professor Lukaszuk, Judith jmlukaszuk@niu.edu 815-753-6352
Instructor Lulinski, Beth blulinski@niu.edu 815-753-3045
Instructor Maxwell, Jane jmaxwell@niu.edu 815-753-8141
Facilitator of Grad Study in Eating Disorders and Obesity Ozier, Amy aozier@niu.edu 815-753-6343
Director of Dietetic Internship Prange, Nancy nprange@niu.edu 815-753-6386
Nutrition & Dietetics Coordinator Umoren, Josephine jxu1@niu.edu 815-753-6351

Public Health & Health Education

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Bae, Jaeyong jaeyong.bae@niu.edu 815-753-8144
Instructor Berke, Marcia mberke@niu.edu 815-753-8291
Assistant Professor Geiger, Sarah geiger@niu.edu 815-753-5590
Associate Professor Gray, Jennifer j-gray@niu.edu 815-753-4801
Teacher Certification Coordinator Hein, Andrea ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Assistant Professor Herrmann, Lynn lherrmann@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Program Coordinator Keddie, Arlene akeddie@niu.edu 815-753-8293
Associate Professor Kim, Jinsook jkim4@niu.edu 815-753-1352
Practicum Coordinator Pritchard, Becky rpritchard@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Associate Professor Emeritus Rabak-Wagener, Judith jrabakwa@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Associate Professor Shibata, Tomoyuki tshibata@niu.edu 815-753-5696
Instructor Shumaker, Mary mshumaker@niu.edu 815-753-0852
Associate Professor Yao, Ping pyao@niu.edu 815-753-0853