Faculty & Staff - NIU - Public Health

Public Health

Faculty and Staff Directory

Nursing and Health Studies

Title Name Email Phone
NUHS Chair Strom, Jan jstrom@niu.edu 815-753-6550
815-753-1897
Office Support Specialist to the Chair Woods, Ashleen awoods3@niu.edu 815-753-0044
Office Administrator Kain, Mary mkain@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Office Manager Bohn, Zachary zbohn1@niu.edu 815-753-0814
Office Manager Rich, Diane drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664
Office Support Specialist Benson, Karen kbenson1@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Office Support Specialist - Public Health & Health Ed. Geisler, Varsie vgeisler@niu.edu 815-753-1900

Nursing

Title Name Email Phone
Clinical Instructor Abellera, Margaret mabellera@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Abendroth, Maryann mabendroth@niu.edu 815-753-0812
Nursing Advisor Amburgey, Brigit amburgey@niu.edu 815-753-6557
Instructor Andersen, Susan sandersen1@niu.edu 815-753-8363
Instructor Annis, Theresa tannis@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Beamer, Laura lbeamer@niu.edu 815-753-6558
Instructor Bezdek, Kathy kbezdek@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Associate Professor Brandt, Karen kbrandt@niu.edu 815-753-0815
Instructor Braun, Pat pbraun@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Associate Professor Carlson, Cathy clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Instructor Carlson, Karin knijoka1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Chen, Jie jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Clinical Instructor Clapsaddle, Emily eclapsaddle@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Costigan, Tracy costigan@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Instructor Coulter, Katie kperian1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Daniel, Amy amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Daniel, Manju mndaniel@niu.edu 815-753-6570
Instructor Davis, Amber adavis16@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Clinical Instructor Druml, Amy adruml@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Dykstra, Lynn ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Summer Internship Coordinator Eadler, Diane deadler@niu.edu 815-753-6555
Clinical Instructor Fry, Kathleen kfry@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Director of Graduate Studies Hertz, Judith jhertz@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Assistant Professor Hickey, Kari khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Learning Lab Coordinator Johnson, Amy ajohnso6@niu.edu 815-753-6569
Instructor Kubala, Sandra skubala@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Undergrad N-Clex RN Coordinator Kuchinski, Anne-Marie akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Assistant Professor Maney, Catherine cmaney@niu.edu 815-753-8361
Instructor McDowell, Michael mmcdowell@niu.edu 815-753-8377
Instructor Mitchell, Lynn lmitche3@niu.edu 815-753-6555
Instructor Mullis, Suzanne smullis1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Professor Munroe, Donna dmunroe@niu.edu 815-753-9532
Assistant Professor Musker, Kathleen kmusker@niu.edu 815-753-8359
Associate Professor Oldenburg, Nancy nancyo@niu.edu 815-753-6591
Instructor Painter, Debora dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Associate Professor Papadimitriou, Christina cpapadimitriou@niu.edu 815-752-3391
Instructor Perian, Melissa mperian@niu.edu 815-753-8377
Associate Professor Plonczynski, Donna djplonz@niu.edu 815-753-6584
Instructor Pond, Ashley apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Associate Professor Rossetti, Jeanette rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Instructor Rudnicki, Mary mrudnicki@niu.edu 815-752-8357
Instructor Ryan, Joellen jryan@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Instructor Schaefer, Ed eschaefer@niu.edu 815-753-0810
Instructor Schaub, Susan sschaub1@niu.edu 815-753-6564
Laboratory Coordinator Selig, Kris kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-9916
RN Advisor/Instructor Shaw, Mary Jane mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Instructor Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-8353
Clinical Instructor Shiro, Lynda lshiro1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Taylor, Pamela ptaylor@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Clinical Instructor Thakkar, Rina rthakkar1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Program Coordinator Uhlken, Connie cuhlken@niu.edu 815-753-6553
Instructor Vobornik, Cynthia cvobornik@niu.edu 815-753-0046
Instructor Wahlstrom, Carol cwahlstrom@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor West, Margaret mwest1@niu.edu 815-753-8014
Instructor Wolf, Sandra sawolf@niu.edu 815-753-0055

Public Health & Health Education

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Almagambetova, Nailya nalmagambetova@niu.edu 815-753-5646
Assistant Professor Bae, Jaeyong jaeyong.bae@niu.edu 815-753-8144
Instructor Berke, Marcia mberke@niu.edu 815-753-8291
Assistant Professor Bilaver, Lucy lbilaver@niu.edu 815-753-2436
Assistant Professor Bostwick, Wendy wbostwick@niu.edu 815-753-6324
Assistant Professor Geiger, Sarah geiger@niu.edu 815-753-5590
Assistant Professor Gray, Jennifer j-gray@niu.edu 815-753-4801
Teacher Certification Coordinator Hein, Andrea ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Assistant Professor Herrmann, Lynn lherrmann@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Program Coordinator Keddie, Arlene akeddie@niu.edu 815-753-8293
Associate Professor Kim, Jinsook jkim4@niu.edu 815-753-1352
Visiting Assistant Professor LaCursia, Nancy nlacursia@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Instructor McAvoy, Melissa mmcavoy1@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Practicum Coordinator Pritchard, Becky rpritchard@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Visiting Associate Professor Rabak-Wagener, Judith jrabakwa@niu.edu 815-753-5406
Instructor Shaefer, Regina rshaefer@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Assistant Professor Shibata, Tomoyuki tshibata@niu.edu 815-753-5696
Instructor Shumaker, Mary mshumaker@niu.edu 815-753-0852
Instructor Stevenson, Arthur astevenson2@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Instructor Valle, Mari mvalle2@niu.edu 815-753-2436
Instructor Wittrup, Matt mwittrup1@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Assistant Professor Yao, Ping pyao@niu.edu 815-753-0853