Faculty/Staff - NIU - School of Nursing & Health Studies (NUHS)

School of Nursing & Health Studies (NUHS)

Faculty and Staff Directory

Nursing and Health Studies 

Title Name Email Phone
NUHS Chair Strom, Jan jstrom@niu.edu 815-753-6550
815-753-1897
Office Support Specialist Benson, Karen kbenson1@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Office Manager Bohn, Zachary zbohn1@niu.edu 815-753-6554

Office Support Specialist - PHHE

Geisler, Varsie vgeisler@niu.edu 815-753-1900
Administrative Aide Kain, Mary mkain@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Office Manager Rich, Diane drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664
Office Support Specialist to the Chair Woods, Ashleen awoods3@niu.edu 815-753-0044

Nursing

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Abendroth, Maryann mabendroth@niu.edu 815-753-0812
Nursing Advisor Amburgey, Brigit amburgey@niu.edu 815-753-6557
Internship Preceptor Coordinator Andersen, Susan sandersen@niu.edu 815-753-2163
Instructor Annis, Theresa tannis@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Ary, Amanda aary@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Beamer, Laura lbeamer@niu.edu 815-753-6558
Instructor Berent, Georgine gberent@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Bezdek, Kathy kbezdek@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Braun, Pat pbraun@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Associate Professor Carlson, Cathy clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Assistant Professor Chen, Jie jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Clinical Instructor Clapsaddle, Emily eclapsaddle@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Connelly, Alicia aconnelly1@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Costigan, Tracy costigan@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Instructor Coulter, Katie katherinecoulter@niu.edu 815-752-8377
Instructor Daniel, Amy amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Daniel, Manju mndaniel@niu.edu 815-753-6570
Instructor Davis, Amber adavis16@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Demito, April ademito@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Acting Associate Director Dosier, David ddosier1@niu.edu  815-753-9532
Instructor Dykstra, Lynn ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Eadler, Diane deadler@niu.edu 815-753-5523
Instructor Gawrys, Mary mgawrys2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Glenn, Karin knijoka1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Assistant Professor Hickey, Kari khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Learning Lab Coordinator Johnson, Amy ajohnso6@niu.edu 815-753-6569
Instructor Josh, Caryn cjosh@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Nursing Area Coordinator Koren, Mary Elaine mkoren@niu.edu 815-753-0469
Undergrad N-Clex RN Coordinator Kuchinski, Anne-Marie akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Instructor Lyons, Sara slyons2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Maney, Catherine cmaney@niu.edu 815-752-8361
Instructor McDowell, Michael mmcdowell@niu.edu 815-753-8377
Instructor Mitchell, Lynn lmitche3@niu.edu 815-753-6555
Instructor Mohammed, Bilquis bmohammed@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Mullis, Suzanne smullis1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Associate Professor Musker, Kathleen kmusker@niu.edu 815-752-8359
Instructor Norberg, Renee rnorberg@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor O'Sullivan, Ciaran cosullivan@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Associate Professor Oldenburg, Nancy nancyo@niu.edu 815-753-6591
Instructor Painter, Debora dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Associate Professor Papadimitriou, Christina cpapadimitriou@niu.edu 815-752-3391
Instructor Perian, Melissa mperian@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Professor Plonczynski, Donna djplonz@niu.edu 815-753-6584
Instructor Pond, Ashley apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor Reeb, Amy areeb1@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Resurreccion, Lee lresurreccion@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Associate Professor Rossetti, Jeanette rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Instructor Rudnicki, Mary mrudnicki@niu.edu 815-752-8357
Instructor Ryan, Joellen jryan@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Instructor Schaub, Susan sschaub1@niu.edu 815-753-6564
Laboratory Coordinator Selig, Kris kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-9916
RN Advisor/Instructor Shaw, Mary Jane mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Instructor Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-8353
Instructor Swedberg, Lynette  lswedberg@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Acting Director of Nursing Graduate Studies Taylor, Pamela ptaylor@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Instructor Tricoli, Mike mtricoli@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Program Coordinator Uhlken, Connie cuhlken@niu.edu 815-753-6553
Instructor Uhr, Stephanie suhr@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Instructor Vobornik, Cynthia cvobornik@niu.edu 815-753-0046
Instructor Wahlstrom, Carol cwahlstrom@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Instructor West, Margaret mwest1@niu.edu 815-753-8014
Instructor Wolf, Sandra sawolf@niu.edu 815-753-0055

Public Health & Health Education

Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Professor Almagambetova, Nailya nalmagambetova@niu.edu 815-753-5646
Assistant Professor Bae, Jaeyong jaeyong.bae@niu.edu 815-753-8144
Instructor Berke, Marcia mberke@niu.edu 815-753-8291
Assistant Professor Bilaver, Lucy lbilaver@niu.edu 815-753-2436
Assistant Professor Bostwick, Wendy wbostwick@niu.edu 815-753-6324
Assistant Professor Geiger, Sarah geiger@niu.edu 815-753-5590
Associate Professor Gray, Jennifer j-gray@niu.edu 815-753-4801
Teacher Certification Coordinator Hein, Andrea ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Assistant Professor Herrmann, Lynn lherrmann@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Program Coordinator Keddie, Arlene akeddie@niu.edu 815-753-8293
Associate Professor Kim, Jinsook jkim4@niu.edu 815-753-1352
Visiting Assistant Professor LaCursia, Nancy nlacursia@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Instructor McAvoy, Melissa mmcavoy1@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Practicum Coordinator Pritchard, Becky rpritchard@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Visiting Associate Professor Rabak-Wagener, Judith jrabakwa@niu.edu 815-753-5406
Instructor Shaefer, Regina rshaefer@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Assistant Professor Shibata, Tomoyuki tshibata@niu.edu 815-753-5696
Instructor Shumaker, Mary mshumaker@niu.edu 815-753-0852
Instructor Stevenson, Arthur astevenson2@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Instructor Valle, Mari mvalle2@niu.edu 815-753-2436
Instructor Wittrup, Matt mwittrup1@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Assistant Professor Yao, Ping pyao@niu.edu 815-753-0853